Becca1005's Pre-Trip Report

Login to post comments
39 posts / 0 new
Anonymous
Becca1005's Pre-Trip Report

Ok, as a newbie here....I get to extend the fun by writing a "PRE" trip report? eek

It's official, I'm in Disney heaven! angelwings

Bear with me here, I've never written one of these things so forgive me if I ramble. But I am super proud of the planning I've done and I'm hoping it will translate into an amazing trip! mickey

For some background, I consider myself a Disney veteran. My first WDW trip was when I was 6 months old. The first trip I really remember was when I was 4 and that was when I fell in love with Epcot. In between trips I would pour over the latest WDW travel books. To this day I can still quote most of the descriptions in a particular publication. Yes, I was a weird kid (what 4 year-old loves Epcot and Living with the Land, in particular?) and am now an even weirder adult (we don't have enough time to delve into this one! Nerd ). Wink My DH, Sean, had been to Disneyland and WDW once each as a teen. I will spare you the details of his WDW trip, the sheer chaos of the trip makes me shudder. And I refuse to speak of Disneyland because I'm jealous that he has a "one up" on me when it comes to Disney as, sadly, I have yet to make it to the original park.

We honeymooned in WDW in October of 2005. We stayed at the Wilderness Lodge for 12 days and had an incredible time! All things considered, it was essentially my DH's first WDW vacation that counted. The only drawback being...the poor guy had a hernia! Despite being in constant pain, he absolutely loved the experience and couldn't wait to go back. Now that is what I call Disney magic! Smile