Kristen's October 2012 F&W Trip ** **

Login to post comments
129 posts / 0 new
Kristen K.'s picture

yay yay I just finished online check in! yay yay

I'm pulling out the suitcases tonight and doing all my laundry tomorrow, then I'll pack up as much as I can. I really don't want to have to check luggage, so I'll be traveling light. I think that I decided just to pack normally and not worry about any possible rain. If I have to buy a poncho so be it!

I'm going to have to figure out how to carry my electronics though. My usually bag won't be allowed on the plane if I'm carrying on my suitcase. I'm thinking I can put cords and stuff in the suitcase and put the laptop in a sleeve in an over the shoulder bag. I don't have that all figured out yet.

I decided to take the bus to the airport because it will save me about $100, I've never done that on the home end before and I'm a little worried but everything should be fine.

My traveling companion leaves for Florida on this Thursday!

nikkirugby13's picture

Kristen K. wrote:

I'm excited for you!!!! yay yay clapping clapping mickey mickey

clapping yay Woo Hoo Kristen.

JoAnn C's picture

Kristen K. wrote:

stars yeah yeah stars

Magic Mirror's picture

congrats youre almost there! beach

MrHub's picture

Your going to Disney , your going to Disney! yeah congrats

MsVersaci's picture

Kristen K. wrote:
nikkirugby13 wrote:
How do you prepare your tip envelopes? Do you do this before for your meals also? How do you figure out how much to put in if you don't know what your bill is? Is there a system you have? mickey biggrin

There is a method to my tipping madness! mickey

About 2 weeks before I leave I sit down with a stack of dollar sized envelopes and labels from the office store. I create some sort of pretty label that says something along the lines of "Thank you for your service, our trip wouldn't have been as magical without you. Tip inside" with our family name and the trip dates. I like to make then fun and pretty.