My firsts- My trip report 7/20-24

Login to post comments
11 posts / 0 new
angels444's picture
My firsts- My trip report 7/20-24

This is going to be my list of firsts since there was so many. Sorry it is not a true trip report, but I am not good at doing those.

First time I ever planned a Disney World trip in 30 mins. Not my first trip on the fly. I have planned Disneyland trips with maybe an hour or two notice. There have been a couple other non Disney trips.

First time I ever traveled without a over night case just in case something happened. We had nothing! No clothes, no toothpaste or nothing, but the clothes on our back, J's camera bag, our laptop bag and a purse full of credit cards.

First time I ever went without a dining plan. You have to book at least 3 days ahead of time.

First time we had no advance dining plans. We missed BOG, but we did get Le Cellier for Jason. We also got into 50's prime time and Cape May Cafe which made J's night.

First time we have eaten at 50's and were disappointed by the food.

First time for BOG for lunch. We have always gone for dinner and I am sure if we tried early and begged and stood there for a couple of hours they would fit us in, but I settled for lunch.We got there and walked straight in to order. When I heard it was a quick service I thought it was a typical quick service with a tray. I made a comment about how cool it was that they knew where to bring the food and the girl delivering said "It is the magic of the castle and Mrs Pot's tells them where to go."

First time to see spiltsville. Jason loved his pizza.